2014 ASC Fast Facts


Tuggeranong Indoor Sports Centre – Cnr Cowlishaw Street & Athlon Drive, Greenway ACT 2900

Belconnen Basketball & Sports Centre – 42 Oatley Court, Belconnen ACT 2617

AIS Basketball and Netball Centre – Leverrier Crescent, Bruce ACT 2617


Championship Division: The Championship Division is for the top placed teams in each state, with a maximum of eight (8) teams of each gender. Teams need to qualify through and be nominated by their respective State/Territory Association.

Wildcard Places: If a state declines to send a team then schools may be invited to apply for a wildcard position. To be eligible for a wildcard position the school must be registered and prepared to participate in the Invitational Division

Invitational Division:  The Invitation division is open to all secondary schools. It is played in the below age groups with multiple divisions dependant on the number of nominations.

3x3 Competition: The 3x3 competition will be running again in 2014 and open to the below age groups.


Senior U20 Division: for players aged 19 years and younger as at 31 December, 2014

Junior U17 Division: for players aged 16 years and younger as at 31 December, 2014

Freshman U15 Division: for players aged 14 years and younger as at 31 December,2014


Entries for the 2014 Australian Schools Championships will only be accepted online via Entries will open on Wednesday 30 July, 2014.

Cost for full team entry is $980/team. This includes all team games costs for all members including venue entry, ASC t-shirt and official ASC Event Program.

Cost for 3x3 team entry is $400/team.

Early Bird Special – $930 per team. Closes 31 August, 2014.

Open for Invitational Division. If you have issues with registrations please contact Communications Coordinator - Daniel Helson - 6100 7720 -

Click Here To Register Your Team


The opening ceremony will be on Sunday 30 November at Tuggeranong Indoor Sports Centre at 6pm. All teams are expected to attend and represent their school. 


The Referee’s Zebra Tour will be back again at the 2014 ASC. Cost will be $400/referee including all accommodation, meals, ground transport, an official event t-shirt and program.

For further information email


Further information will be released via the ASC website over the coming months including additional registration details, accommodation suggestions and tournament rules.


Jack Taylor – Event Director –

Renee Narcis – AJC Manager –

About The ASC's

The Australian Schools Championships (formerly known as the National School Basketball Tournament) first began in Sydney in 1983.

In the tournament's first year, Templestowe High School won both the Men's and Women's Championship Divisions. Twenty-five years on, in 2008 a record number of teams nominated for the championship and over 1,300 young athletes represented 145 school teams from seven States and Territories at the Championship.

Hosted by the Newcastle Basketball Association in conjunction with Basketball Australia and Basketball NSW, the athletes competed across 19 Junior and Senior, Male and Female divisions, with the winners crowned as the best school basketball team in their division in the country.

Return To Top

Scores, Schedule & Live Stats

Click here to access Scores, Schedule & Live Stats

(Note: Live Stats are only available when a tournament is in play)

Return To Top


Click any of the below to access media features from the U16's Australian Junior Championships


Media Day
Day 1 Gallery
Day 2 Gallery
Day 3 Gallery
Day 4 Gallery

Return To Top


  • Basketball


    • What should the Australian U17 Men's team be called?

      View Results

      Loading ... Loading ...